Saamba

LAST 5 ENTRIES:

Remotely interesting - 07.07.2006
Weather or not you believe this.... - 07.06.2006
Dear Scientific Community..... - 03.11.2005
the saambas go missing-in-action - 11.22.2004
i'm baaack! - 10.29.2004

over-examining the feminine mind

07.25.2004 2:47 p.m.

Today's Rant


Archives

 

Hate Mail


About

 

Visit DiaryLand

Web site design and content provided by the Department of Homeland Security - Passive Electronic Monitoring Division. � 2004 All rights reserved. If you see or hear any suspicious activity, face your computer monitor and describe the activity in a clear, steady voice. Also, please be sure to keep your monitor screen clean at all times and enable Cookies on your system.

Not-So-Daily Blatherings

i truly believe a woman�s brain works ten times harder than a man�s. seriously, think about it.

if i was to say something to my better half (bh), it is taken at face value. yet if he says something to me, my brain processes it, finds - at the least - 10 possible �what he�s really saying� meanings.

an example.

if i was to go up to my bh and say �i really like the color green,� he would hear �i like the color green� and possibly store that information away for future birthday present buying use. it would go no further than that.

yet, if he were to come up to me and say �i really like the color green.� i would hear �i like the color green� but then proceed to process it into the several meanings behind what he actually wanted to say but didn�t.

1. i�d like you better if you had green eyes

2. that shirt you got me for christmas two years ago, it would have been a much better present if it was green

3. you�d look better if you were wearing that green dress instead of the French maid costume and stiletto heels you have on

4. your ass looks gigantic in the pants you have on, but the green pants make your ass all tiny and cute

5. that girl we saw at the movie theater two weeks ago in that green shirt, she�s much hotter than you are

6. i wish i was still dating my college girlfriend, she had green eyes

7. you really should buy an all new wardrobe, which features several key green pieces

8. you should wear that green tee shirt more often

9. he doesn�t love me anymore

10. green is my favorite color too, he sees we're soul mates

another example, boss says to a male employee, �good job,� male employee hears, �good job.�

boss says to female employee, �good job,� female employee hears:

1. he�s staring at my tits, is this sexual harassment?

2. he�s only saying that because he wants to sleep with me

3. i saw the way he looked at me before he said that, he knows i just pulled it together at the last minute and spent most of the time playing solitaire and checking my dairyland stats

4. he�s just saying that, he thinks the project is shit

5. they�re firing me on friday

6. he doesn�t approve of my work ethic, he thinks i should be a more loyal and dedicated employee

7. he sounds truly surprised. I�ve been here for two years and this is the first project he thinks I�ve actually done a good job on

8. he�s mad i took that extra 15 minutes for lunch three weeks ago

9. he thinks i did a good job, but i could have done better

10. he likes Cynthia in accounting better than me, and thinks she could do a better job than i could

ouch. my brain hurts just thinking about it.



 1 wrote to say im an idiot.


Next >
< Previous

Webdesigner - dont forget to type something really cool here, ok?