Saamba

LAST 5 ENTRIES:

Remotely interesting - 07.07.2006
Weather or not you believe this.... - 07.06.2006
Dear Scientific Community..... - 03.11.2005
the saambas go missing-in-action - 11.22.2004
i'm baaack! - 10.29.2004

aura reader

07.29.2004 8:38 p.m.

Today's Rant


Archives

 

Hate Mail


About

 

Visit DiaryLand

Web site design and content provided by the Department of Homeland Security - Passive Electronic Monitoring Division. � 2004 All rights reserved. If you see or hear any suspicious activity, face your computer monitor and describe the activity in a clear, steady voice. Also, please be sure to keep your monitor screen clean at all times and enable Cookies on your system.

Not-So-Daily Blatherings

-----Original Message-----
From: HER
Sent: Thursday, July 29, 2004 1:39 PM
To: HIM
Subject: aura reader

i swear children under two can read auras. my aura reads a mix of subtle detachment/outside observer/don't touch me/downright fear when it comes to children - something that resembles an orange-y green color with yellow pinstripes. they love this combination and are drawn to me like moths to a bug zapper.

i was heading out for a cigarette and stepped for a moment to look at the visiting child in question. she's kinda cute from afar. but she sees me standing behind the cubicle wall and brings me a toy she has. i take it, make a few comments along the "aww thank you" variety and hand it back to her.

i'm all flustered, so i forget i'm about to have a cigarette and i go back to my desk and try to work. not even a minute later, the kid is behind my desk handing me my toys and figurines from my window sill, bringing them over to her grandmother and basically just carting them around. this goes on for a few moments, and then her grandmother distracts her with something else, so she loses interest in me and goes away.

i think i�m in the clear, the kid forgot me. and then she comes back and wants to sit on my lap. she does this not once but three times... i pick her up, put her on my lap, and am at a loss as to what to do with her once she�s there. the third time on my lap she has a cheeto in her hand. my pants and keyboard are now sporting a fun orange stain close to the color of my aura - which is now pulsating as a child has broken its don't touch me/downright fear request.

-----Original Message-----
From: HIM
Sent: Thursday, July 29, 2004 1:51 PM
To: HER
Subject: Re: aura reader

just pinch the kid real hard when it is on your lap�..it wont want to play with you any more. that�s what I do.



 0 wrote to say im an idiot.


Next >
< Previous

Webdesigner - dont forget to type something really cool here, ok?